The Mechanism Headquarters Agreement for The Hague branch enters into force

Ibiro bya Gerefiye
The Hague
Headquarters of the Mechanism
Headquarters of the Mechanism

The Agreement between the United Nations and the Kingdom of the Netherlands concerning the Headquarters of the Mechanism entered into force today.
The Headquarters Agreement regulates all matters relating to the establishment and proper functioning of the Mechanism in the Netherlands and provides a basis for cooperation between the Mechanism and its Host State, including in the areas of privileges and immunities, provision of facilities and services, and detention matters.
The Headquarters Agreement for the Arusha branch of the Mechanism, located in the United Republic of Tanzania, entered into force on 1 April 2014.